06.03.03 June - 9:00 PM

So...

Hello.

It's been awhile, hasn't it? Well, more to come on that later.

Before I even begin, I wanted to point out the News and New Nots and Things that were useless so I took them away, so'nahs of this newly redesigned site. It IS newly redesigned. No, really, it is. Seriously, I spent like 4 hours today working on it.

1) The most obvious is that the layout design is different.

My intentions were to have it look like a postcard. I realize of course that it looks so, um, not really postcardish as it more looks like someone who doesn't really know what the hell they're doing in FrontPage 2000 and tried FOR a postcard, but shit. When is the last time you went in a salon with a picture of Jennifer Aniston and actually walked out looking like Jennifer Aniston? Okay then.

2) The Notify List and Guestbook are gone.

First off, nobody used the Notify List. Well, a few people, but not nearly enough. I'd rather just sent a personalized email to them individually then to bother them with a Notify List update.

Secondly, the Guestbook. While I loved the guestbook and other people loved the guestbook, things went on the guestbook sometimes that I didn't like so much. And that's fine. Criticism makes the world go round and keeps makeup companies in business. I however, couldn't DELETE a guestbook entry to cater it to my own little bubble of guestbook perfection, so out it goes. I did however...

3) Add an email link.

Now you can criticize me to your hearts content and I can delete you with a little clickity click click of my mousie wouse. Or not. The best of letters will get posted. And almost all will be replied to.

4) The older OLDER entries are gone.

Uh, yep. New site, new place, new state of mind. But hell, you never know. One day maybe I'll write a book and put them all in.

And that's it really. I'm thinking of putting together more stuff eventually, like a picture of the day corner or SOMETHING. I was just tired after what I've already did and SHIT! I just realized I missed the Gilmore Girls tonight. Aw, fuck it. It was probably a repeat.

So yeah...I'm back. There's really only one reason for my return and that's to try to finally dislodge my head from my ass.

It's been stuck in there for quite awhile.

As the quickest of quick updates I can muster up to be, here's a quick recap:

I lost my job in February, moved back to Wisconsin in March with Kevin, still haven't found a job, and have managed to gain 25 pounds in the course of 1 year.

Oh yeah, my head's SO stuck up my ass.

I kind of did a re-evaluation of everything last week and one of the things that came up was (obviously finding a job and reducing my ass size were among those things) that I really needed to get this journal back in order. As stupid as it may seem, having this little bit of crap floating out there on the web gives me a sense of well being. Did I just say 'well being'? Holy Jaysus. My head IS stuck up my ass.

Maybe now is a good time to start counting how many times the word ASS appears on this page.

Anyhow, so that's that. ASS. I'm back, my ass is being dislodged, and ASS Assity ASS ass.

Just as a side note, I just did a quick spell check on this page and 'Assity' was the only word it found. I'm thinking we contact the Webster people and request a new entry.

Older Entries

Diaryland

Newest Entry

[email protected]