06.10.03 June - 6:13 PM

AHA!

I bet y'all were thinking, "Oh sure, she emails us to let us know that her silly diary is up and running again, but she STILL doesn't update!"

Well...AHA! Here I am. S'nah.

I was actually out and about this weekend and Monday (okay, I just decided not to get out of bed on Monday but same thing really, and hey, I'm unemployed, that's what the unemployed does) so I really couldn't write till now. BUT HEY! Good news! Here's the:

WEEKEND UPDATE (with pictures!)

friday

On Friday I met up with Kevin...

Er, is this the point in which I tell you that even though we previously lived together in Colorado, upon our return to WI I've been staying with Joe and Kevin's been staying with his mom? And this is because Kevin feels weird staying with a friend of mine and I feel weird staying at his mom's? Okay, well, there you go.

...and we started off the evening by playing a couple rounds of dominos at the Hi-Hat. I would like to state that I won both rounds. Sorry honey.

After the Hi-Hat, we went to the Dancing Ganesha for some Indian food. I know, I know...it wasn't even a Sunday. The food there is, um, interesting. I mean, it wasn't bad, but it certainly wasn't the Indian food I've grown to love. Think more, uh, Indian Food meets Posh New York Designer. Very pretty but not exactly functional.

So after splitting a meal, we went out to the Mad Planet and met up with Beth and Kevin's friends, Bill and Jeff. All I've got to say about the Mad Planet is (and mind you, this was the first time I've been back there in over 3 years) that is hasn't changed a bit. Kevin, who has never been to the Mad Planet and I am doubtful ever plans on returning, was disgusted with the dirt and dust. He kept gingerly picking up things (ie: the cue stick for example) with a shriveled nose and a "I just saw something really REALLY bad" look upon his face. HeeHee. I had fun though, probably drank too much (Is shouting out at bar close, "Okay everyone! Let's go home and have sex with our partners!" drinking too much? Or maybe, it's drinking just enough, huh? Huh?) and went home with Kevin. And that's all you're going to know about THAT night.

saturday

Okay, perhaps on Saturday I was feeling a bit, uh, under the weather. Or a lot under the weather. I managed to get up and sun for awhile, and even made it to the gym for a quick 30 minute routine. Otherwise Kevin and I hung out in bed watching TV to close to 7 when we finally got dressed and went to Hooligan's for dinner.

We stayed at Hooligan's for a few hours playing trivia. We finally left when this large group of college kids kept inching over onto our table. Besides the moment when I tried to convince Kevin to drop a dime down this girls ass crack that was pretty much sitting on our table, there's not much to tell.

sunday

Ah, Sunday. Sunday Funday. With rain.

The plan for Sunday was to go to the Locust Street Festival which is right down the street from where I'm currently living. The Locust Street Festival usually has a few bands, and food, and as Jeff grandly put it, "people who get so excited about finally being about to drink in the street."

Although it was raining, we went down and met up with Jeff and pretty much were people who got excited about drinking in the street.

For lack of things to tell you about it, here's the pictures:

At one point that kid had the Spiderman standing very perfectly right next to him. Unfortunate for me, he moved just as I snapped the picture.

Aw, smoochy people. Or should I just say, Just Drunk Enough people?

Another little boy. I swear to god I'm not a priest.

This is actually one of my favorite pictures of Kevin and me. And it was taken with my silly phone camera too. And edited with Photoshoptm. I guess we are Just Drunk Enough too.

I have more but I'm too lazy right now to spend time in Photoshop trying to fix the lighting that my silly camera phone ceases to possess.

So that's about it. The weekend update. Woo. I'm going to let you go as I've got some dinner to eat and some Gilmore Girls to watch. Hope you're all doing well.

Older Entries

Diaryland

Newest Entry

[email protected]