07.08.03 July - 7:17 PM

Ahh...my website. My preety leetle website. La Website de No Updato in looong periods o timo.

SO...I went to Toronto. And it was good. You want to know how good? When you pull up to the front door of a hotel and the bellman takes your bags out of the car for you and brings them up to your room for you, unloads them, and refuses to take a tip, that my friends is good. When you finally realize your staying in a $200 night room but got away with only paying $40, that my friends, is even better. And there you go.

Ah, Toronto. We actually took the long way around getting there by going through Ohio and New York and had our first Canadian beer looking over the Niagara Falls. Boy, is it pretty.

Did I mention my digital camera yet? I love my digital camera.

Anyhow, there's not much to say about Toronto besides that we had fun, drank bunchs o beer, walked until our feet were blistered or things were chaffed. I will say that Fran's was the best place to eat (24 hour Big Ass Breakfast) and that I now know that there are 10 provinces in Canada. Yes, 10. That's good information for you if you're ever in Canada and a Canadian person very smartly questions your American Education System. It might be good information to know who the Prime Minister is as well. I'm just saying.

I'll let the digital camera speak for me now:

Hockey Hall of Fame. I'm embarrassed to admit that we didn't have the money to actual go in but we did spend $5 in their gift shop.

Speaking of places we didn't go into...here's Milwaukee's bar in Toronto. We didn't go in because:

Makes we wonder what exactly Canadians think we do here in the Diary State.

Ah, Toronto from the Toronto Islands. Seriously, if you're ever in Toronto, take the ferry out there. Well worth the $6. And hey - doesn't it look like the sea gull is about to eat the city?

I named this photo 'kevincaseysushi.gif' when I was putting away in my files. So there you have it. KevinCaseySushi.

That's it for pictures (that I'm going to show you anyhow) from Toronto. Again, I had fun. Ate too much, drank too much, and really wished I could have stayed a few more days.

Amazingly enough upon our return from Canada, my friend, Bux, arrived into town from Portland. I guess my liver was not allowed a rest.

Here's the proof:

(Have I mentioned how much I love my digital camera? No seriously, I'm going to marry this thing.)

BUX. IS. COOL.

All this really says is that Bux and Kevin are fantastically good looking, and I have a really red looking tan. Check out the Toronto T-shirt though...huh? Huh? Like it? Ooooh yeah.

This is the owner of Paddys that we're with here. He might give Kevin a part time job bartending. I'd like everyone to please place your finger on your monitor, pet Woody's head and say 10 times, "please give Kevin a job". Thank you.

Oh, and how many hits am I going to get with "pet Woody's head"? Thank god I didn't say 'stroke' like I first intended.

Speaking of jobs, I still don't have one. Just thought I'd throw that out there.

Well kiddos, I'm out of here. I'll try to make the next update a little less far apart. Cheers!

Older Entries

Diaryland

Newest Entry

[email protected]