09.12.03 September - 6:53 PM

SO...

It's another Friday night here in cheesefestland and another night in which I am staying home. I'M NOT OLD! Ironically enough it's because I gots no money. Like none. zero. adios pesos. Ok, maybe I lie alittle. Maybe I have $37.80. Maybe I have $37.80 to last 7 more days. But people. I smoke.

As I said, I gots nooooo money.

I find this incredibly ironic though, as I have two jobs.

Yes.

That's right.

I got a job.

(WOOOO!)

Not to bore y'all too much, but I start my new job on Monday. And of course I've been working part time for Joe so that, hmmmm, let's see, that's two jobs.

ONE JOB here

ONE JOB there

_+____________

TWO JOBS

Definitely two jobs. Thanks Rain Man.

But I have no money. So I stay in on this rainy night and talk to you all. How's it going?

I'm actually waiting for Kevin to get here. He doesn't have any money either. I think the plan is to sit at the kitchen table starring at each other thinking about what we would do if we had money. Lots of money. Like money out of your butt crack money.

But I regress. digress. whatever.

Hey! Real quick, everyone give a shout out to Bethhead who celebrated her 29th birthday last week. Huzzah! Someone who is as old as me!

We went out for her birthday last Friday. I got kinda - well, let's just say that someone smart put a $5.00 bill in one of those stuffed animal crane machine doo-dads and I couldn't help thinking to myself how nice it would be to crawl in the glass container thingie and just roll around in the plushed goodness, but since after $5.00 we only managed to get one measley cuddle toy I had to resort to rolling around on the floor over the one animal in a vain attempt to recreate the idea.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BETHHEAD!

September 4th, 1974

After Friday nights fun, the weekend continued with a garden party that Joe was having for his clients. You may be thinking, as I did at the time, "A garden party for work people and clients? But...but...that won't be any fun. All having to act straight and stuff and sipping your cocktail - as you truly have at garden parties - and, well....meh."

No. It was fun. Joe, as a non-drinker, really knows how to provide for those who do. And that's all I've got to say about that. Oh, and Joe hasn't fired me yet.

And finally (see? recapping last weekend to make up for the non-fun of this one. I'm so typical) on Sunday was Monica's bridal shower. Which was at Paddy's. It was my first bridal shower so admittedly I didn't know what to do. I wore shorts and a shitty button down. The other girls had panty hose. The other girls sat pretty-ly and chatted among themselves, I ran screaming from bees. Paddy's made their Bloody Marys strong and I got attacked by an eagle statue. The other girls laughed at me. I still have bruises from the eagle statue. Stupid eagle statue. No place in a garden patio if you ask me. Eagle statue.

I met up with Kevin after the shower and we celebrated our Sunday with Blue drink knockoffs at the Trecadero. The blue drinks were DAMN good knockoffs. So much so that without the band living things up and the beach goers in their tropical wear, and the girls with 5 inch cork heels attempting to ride bicycles, I resorted to crying. Because blue drinks are an emotional drink and you have to be careful.

Kevin being a gracious gentleman, did the best thing possible; he rented me 'Base-ketball' which I prompty passed out too. I love that man.

So there. To Nik and Bux who both stated in the last few weeks that I seemed unstimulated and that nothing seemed to be up.

Oh shit. I forgot to mention the lake.

I went on the lake. It was fun.

There, I mentioned the lake.

MIKE: What?! That's all you're going to say about the lake? Geez. Some people, hey?

That's it folks. I'm out.

Older Entries

Diaryland

Newest Entry

[email protected]