02.10.04 Feb (I can't spell this frickin' month!) - 5:56 PM

Hello hello.

So I haven't written in awhile because every time I sat down to write it began something like this:

"Fucking SNOW!! I hate the SNOW! AND the FRICKIN' ICE! And the COLD! GOD DAMN IT STUPID WISCONSIN AND SNOW AND COLD AND FuckFuckFUCK!"

I figured it best to wait a couple weeks until there wasn't that much snow, or cold, or ice. Then I realized I live in Wisconsin and I'd be waiting until June.

Yes, since most of you who read this actually live here in hell, er, Wisconsin, you are fully aware of this barage of shit-for-weather we've been getting recently. First it snows, then it stops snowing and gets really super cold...then finally it warms up enough...to snow again. I've missed two days of work already and have been lateleft early twice that. But....I regress. Digress. Whatever.

complaincomplaincomplain

But guess what? (Changing subject, check!) I got a raise. And I was put on full time. And I finally get benefits. Like free gym (starting the weight lifting tomorrow), and free dentist (cleaning scheduled for March), and free doctor (appointments already for March, and free other stuff that I forgot to listen to because I was too excited about the gym, dentist, doctor thing.

Speaking of work, it's going well. And there you go.

I went down to the Chicago Auto Show this past weekend (changing subject again, check!). It was fun. This years line-ups of new cars weren't that awe inspiring but the concepts were great. A lot of big LCD screens in the dash. I scared myself by actually liking a Saab. They're no longer that kindergartener-draws-daddys-car shape anymore. And, uh, the cup holder was really neat. No really, it was.

I also got a chance to embarrass myself in front of a large group of people.

Imagine this if you will. Okay, scratch that and just imagine me. Imagine me attempting to be funny. Imagine me attempting to be funny by sliding down a flight of stairs via the railing. Imagine me remembering that due to my extra weight of late, I'll be flying down said rail a hellva lot faster than I used to. Imagine me jumping off rail. Imagine the tips of my toes catching on stairs and buckling my legs under me. Finally, imagine me sledding down a flight of stairs on my knees with the same sort of extra weight motion that I was frightened about before. Picture stares. Picture laughter. Picture bruises. BIG bruises. Imagine how cool I really am.

Yes, I'm THAT cool.

So that was Saturday...along with a quick 6-hour trip to Dave & Busters that broke my wallet.

Happy Valentine's Day everyone! (changing subject to end entry, check!) Since it will probably be around Easter until I write again, thought I should get that out there.

Cheers.

Older Entries

Diaryland

Newest Entry

[email protected]