03.29.04 March - 8:38 PM

I'm currently listening to the Orb's "Little Fluffy Clouds" which I haven't spun in the stereo for over two years. It's a great song, though one that was almost ruined when it was featured in the Volkswagon Beetle commercial of 1998. It's funny to think how this song reminds me of buying my first computer and suffering through the days of 56k modems. I miss the internet of 1998. I just thought I'd let you know that. And that "Little Fluffy Clouds" kicks so much ass I'm going to listen to it again.

So there.

So it's almost Easter and I still haven't seen the "Passion of Christ". Can I tell you how much it bothers me when people shorten that to just "the Passion"? "The Passion". The passion of what? Like saying "of Christ" is going to strain your tongue. Jaysus Christ. See? I can say it. Anyhow, so I haven't seen it BUT I have seen the "Triplets of Belleville". I liked it though I think it bothered Kevin how much they took the piss out of America. Or maybe he didn't like all the French. Regardless, I think it's good and it's a hell of a lot better than throwing down your $8.50 for Scooby Fucking Doo 2.

Quick question...have I always been this boring and whiney? On 2nd thought, I probably don't want to know.

Chloe is freaking out on the "Little Fluffy Clouds". She was freaking out on the Me First and the Gimme Gimmes too. I'll see if she's a Smiths cat.

....

My God, she is. Though I guess she's not the first creature that Morrissey has put to sleep before.

So Kevin and I celebrated our two year anniversary a week ago. We went down to Chicago for two days. It was a good time that I'm not going to get into (it was our anniversary you know) but I would like to say that if a shoe shine man suggests a sushi resturant to you, heed his advice.

Shit. Now Morrissey is putting me to sleep.

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Older Entries

Diaryland

Newest Entry

[email protected]