05.31.04 May - 9:04 PM

Memorial Day 2004 8:12 PM. I�m sitting in my empty apartment with all the lights off save the kitchen which I forgot to turn off when I walked into the dining room. I have my mandatory �write an entry� cocktail of some �why did I buy blue raspberry vodka?� and seltzer and am listening to the Stone Roses which I just burned from Kevin�s collection. I used to own the Stone Roses but sold the CD during one of my moves that I was strapped for cash but needed to get the hell out of the state. I don�t want to write an entry tonight and I don�t want to respond to the emails that are piling up in my Yahoo! account but here I am doing both. I find myself with �nothing much of importance to say� which seems to be an infliction I�ve been carrying around for a little over a year now. I�m also purposely using the quotation marks to irritate myself. Some people cut themselves to feel the pain. I use quotation marks. Yeah, I�m strange like that.

So it�s Memorial Day, a.k.a. Moving Day here on the fabulous East Side of Milwaukee. While the rest of the Milwaukee area is busy tending to their barbeque grills and Miller Genuine Draft, the East Side is overrun with U-Hauls and poppa�s Astrovans parked illegally with flashing lights in the middle of the intersection. If I had my own house andor wasn�t planning on moving myself in 3 months, I�d be out picking up discarded�stuff. Outside of �big trash day�, East Side moving day is the mother load of used furniture, appliances, electronics, and the unidentifiable. Even without cruising about, I was blessed with a computer sitting underneath my window. I took it in, and took out the CD-Rom and floppy that I needed for my PC. Then I looked at all the pictures of the hippie kids that were the previous owners of the PC. And read a couple of their term papers. All I have to say is, if you don�t go to UWM and need a term paper � let me know. The ones I read weren�t half bad.

I�m turning 30 in 28 days.

Shit.

8:39 PM. I�ve written and deleted 3 paragraphs. My cocktail is almost gone. The CD is almost done. I still don�t want to write this entry. It�s crap. I know its crap, you know its crap, but it�s been almost 3 months and you�re getting something. Even if it�s crapola. MS-Word does not know the word �crapola�. That�s surprising. You�d think if anyone knew the meaning of �crapola� it would be Microsoft.

Here are some pictures to take up space so I don�t have to write as much:

I'm so sorry.

Older Entries

Diaryland

Newest Entry

[email protected]