08.25.05 - 9:08 PM

It's 9:08 PM on a Thursday night. Kevin and I just got done watching some Thai movie with subtitles, which was also dubbed. It was pretty bad and I ended up pulling a Hefe and fast forwarding through most of it.

Kevin is currently ill-ing. He fell asleep during the first sword fight. I know him well enough that if he falls asleep during a movie he didn�t like it. What�s disturbing is Sky Captain made him fall asleep within the first 10 minutes and Super Troopers he not only stays awake but clamored to watch it a 2nd time. That�s my boy.

I haven�t written in awhile but rather to give excuses I�ll just carry on. It�s been an interesting summer, one I�d rather not repeat again. Of the many wonderful things that happened in the summer of 2005 is Kevin getting his appendix out, my (new) car breaking down, Kevin�s car being involved in a hit and run, and me with a slipped disk in my back. Complain Complain Complain. Blah Blah Blah.

On the better side of the house, I just received my employee bonus on Monday. All of tech support received a modest (very) check in appreciation for our work over the last year. I hope you hear the sarcasm but also note that I didn�t expect anything at all, so something was rather nice. I didn�t have the check in my hands for an hour before I cashed it and bought an iPod. I caved, I know. I should have squirreled it away for a rainy day or for a sunny day 10 years from now when I want to buy something really big�but dammit. An iPod. I�m in my thirties and still crave new gadgets like a 16 year old. Which is why I�m still paying rent. But I regress. My iPod is cool. I think I tried to ignore how fucking cool they were so I wouldn�t want one too badly. But now�DAMN. IPod�s are fucking cool. I have succeeded in loading my entire CD collection on it already and have progressed to Kevin�s. I have to say though, the shuffle option can be unnerving�I was in the car listening to Fugazi when it shuffled itself to Fleetwood Mac. Talk about wanting to take on the man then sad that he went away.

Kevin and I went to the Weiner Dog Races this past Sunday. Once a month you can pay $12 to enter your Dauschund and race himher on the streets of Old World Street in Huntington Beach. It�s a $1 to watch the races themselves. Nothing will make you bend over in laughter faster than wiener dogs running down a cobblestone road with their ears flapping. I�m just saying.

By the way, I also stopped drinking. Not due to some epiphany or something, but rather I�m on medication for my back and I can�t. Seriously, I�ll have one glass of wine and I�m ready to sing �Sweet Caroline� to a bar full of sailors. With that said, I did have an unintentional drinking blowout a few weeks back. Where we went is really unimportant but what IS important is running around Ralph�s Food Store with a giant balloon of Patrick the Starfish (oh yeah!). What�s even better is scaring girls out of the Ralph�s bathroom because Patrick is (unintentionally, I swear!) looking over the stalls to stare. Then getting up to the cashier with Patrick and the cashier giggling asking me if I would like Patrick inflated more. Which I said, �yes.� Which she did. Which caused Patrick the Starfish to blow up.

BOOM!

�PAAAAATRIIIIIICK!!!�

The boom, plus the sad cry for Patrick, caused not only the cashier to fall to the floor in a fit of giggles, but myself, Kevin, and the handful of other Ralph�s employees that happened to witness the event.

Dunno. Maybe you had to be there. All I�m saying is that way back when, Bethhead would be awful embarrassed.

Well that�s about it for me kiddies. I just thought I�d say hello since it�s been so long. Hope this finds you happy and well.

Night.

Older Entries

Diaryland

Newest Entry

[email protected]